Bearly vs Poe

Bearly vs Poe: Many models, kept private.

Poe gathers official and community bots behind compute points. Bearly gives you the major labs’ models with projects, research, and privacy controls.

Free plan available.

Choose a model

GPT · Claude · Gemini · Grok · More

Compare models

One prompt. Several answers. One combined result.

Keep working

Research · Images · Video · Voice · Meetings · Browser

More choice. Fewer handoffs.

Privacy you can turn on

End-to-end encrypted chats, ZDR mode, and no name, account, or IP sent to AI labs.

Work stays organized

Keep chats and files in projects, then research, write, and create from them.

The next step is close

Record meetings, dictate, run routines, and use computer use on desktop.

More than chat.

Chat
GPT, Claude, Gemini, Grok, and more
Create
Images, video, speech, and OCR
Work
Research, transcription, meetings, browser, and routines

Available models and tools vary by plan and account.

Bearly vs Poe, at a glance.

Open any row to see the source or an important limit.

FeatureBearlyPoe
Models from multiple providersYesYes

Bearly

Plans: Free, Pro, Analyst, Research, Enterprise.

Platforms: Web, macOS, Windows, Linux, iOS.

Available models vary by plan, platform, project, and team policy

Poe

Plans: Free, Poe subscription.

Platforms: Web app, iOS app, Android app.

Some advanced bots are for subscribers only, and each bot costs compute points.

Manual model selectionYesYes

Bearly

Plans: Not specified in the source.

Platforms: Web, macOS, Windows, Linux, iOS.

Available models vary by plan and policy

Poe

Plans: Free, Poe subscription.

Platforms: Web app, iOS app, Android app.

Memory across chatsYesYes

Bearly

Plans: Not specified in the source.

Platforms: Web, macOS, Windows, Linux, iOS.

Can be turned off for a chat or restricted by a project or team policy

Poe

Plans: Not specified in the source.

Platforms: Web app, iOS app, Android app.

Memory is off by default, works with most official chat bots, and is shared with the model providers you use.

Persistent projectsYesNot confirmed

Bearly

Plans: Not specified in the source.

Platforms: Not specified in the source.

Poe

Plans: Not specified in the source.

Platforms: Not specified in the source.

Release state not checked

No provider record row was supplied for this catalog question.

We could not confirm this from a current first-party source.

Image generationYesYes

Bearly

Plans: Not specified in the source.

Platforms: Not specified in the source.

Available models and usage depend on account access and credits

Poe

Plans: Free, Poe subscription.

Platforms: Web app, iOS app, Android app.

Image bots cost compute points per image.

Video generationYesYes

Bearly

Plans: Not specified in the source.

Platforms: Not specified in the source.

Poe

Plans: Poe subscription.

Platforms: Web app, iOS app, Android app.

Video bots such as Runway and Luma are listed as subscriber benefits.

Live transcriptionYesNot confirmed

Bearly

Plans: Not specified in the source.

Platforms: Web, macOS, Windows, Linux, iOS.

Poe

Plans: Not specified in the source.

Platforms: Not specified in the source.

Release state not checked

No provider record row was supplied for this catalog question.

We could not confirm this from a current first-party source.

No training by defaultYesLimited

Bearly

Plans: Free, Pro, Analyst, Research, Enterprise.

Platforms: Not specified in the source.

Poe

Plans: Not specified in the source.

Platforms: Web app, iOS app, Android app.

Official bots and prompt bots built on OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, and Meta models do not train on chats; third-party developer (half-shield) bots may use chats for training.

Zero data retentionYesNo

Bearly

Plans: Not specified in the source.

Platforms: Web, macOS, Windows, Linux, iOS.

Covers verified chat-model routes, not separate image, video, speech, transcription, extraction, or external-tool services

Poe

Plans: Not specified in the source.

Platforms: Web app, iOS app, Android app.

Poe's privacy center says each provider sets its own retention schedule, for example 30 days at OpenAI and Anthropic. Temporary chats are deleted by Poe within 24 hours.

We make Bearly. Features checked September 1, 2026 from first-party sources. “Not confirmed” means we could not verify it—not that the feature is missing. Compare more ChatGPT alternatives.

Bring the work worth keeping.

Pick one task you run on Poe, bring the files and instructions it needs, and run it in Bearly with the same model family.

  1. 01

    Create your workspace

    Start free and choose the model you already know.

  2. 02

    Bring what matters

    Add the files, instructions, and templates behind your useful work.

  3. 03

    Try one real task

    Run something you already do in Poe, then add another model or Bearly tool.

Which is better, Bearly or Poe?

Bearly. Both put models from several labs in one place. Bearly backs that with end-to-end encrypted chats, zero data retention on every chat model with ZDR mode on, and AI labs never learn who’s asking. Bearly doesn’t train AI on your chats, and it keeps projects, deep research, meetings, and routines in the same app.

Updated

Before you switch.

Does Bearly use points?
Bearly turns your subscription into AI credits equal to the plan’s monthly price, refreshed every month. The free plan has a small daily allowance instead.
Do AI providers keep my Bearly chats?
With ZDR mode on, every chat model you can pick runs with zero data retention. ZDR covers chat models, not images, video, voice, or search.
Is Bearly on Android?
No. Bearly runs on Mac, Windows, Linux, iOS, the web, and Chrome. There’s no Android app.

Get Bearly

Choose how to continue

Continue in your browser to start using Bearly. Desktop downloads are available from the footer.