Bearly vs Kagi Assistant

Bearly vs Kagi Assistant: Take your research through to the next task.

Kagi Assistant combines model choice with optional Kagi Search. Bearly pairs the major labs’ models with projects, media, meetings, routines, and chat privacy controls.

Free plan available.

Choose a model

GPT · Claude · Gemini · Grok · More

Compare models

One prompt. Several answers. One combined result.

Keep working

Research · Images · Video · Voice · Meetings · Browser

More choice. Fewer handoffs.

Keep the whole task together

Research your files and the web, then make images, video, or meeting notes in the same app.

Compare several answers

Council of Experts asks two to five models and adds a summary. It requires Pro or higher.

Choose zero-retention chat models

ZDR mode limits the chat model picker and automatic fallbacks to zero-retention models.

More than chat.

Chat
GPT, Claude, Gemini, Grok, and more
Create
Images, video, speech, and OCR
Work
Research, transcription, meetings, browser, and routines

Available models and tools vary by plan and account.

Bearly vs Kagi Assistant, at a glance.

Open any row to see the source or an important limit.

FeatureBearlyKagi Assistant
Models from multiple providersYesYes

Bearly

Plans: Free, Pro, Analyst, Research, Enterprise.

Platforms: Web, macOS, Windows, Linux, iOS.

Available models vary by plan, platform, project, and team policy

Kagi Assistant

Plans: Not specified in the source.

Platforms: Web app.

Available model families and premium models depend on plan.

Manual model selectionYesYes

Bearly

Plans: Not specified in the source.

Platforms: Web, macOS, Windows, Linux, iOS.

Available models vary by plan and policy

Kagi Assistant

Plans: Not specified in the source.

Platforms: Web app.

Web searchYesYes

Bearly

Plans: Not specified in the source.

Platforms: Web, macOS, Windows, Linux, iOS.

Can be disabled in chat or team settings

Kagi Assistant

Plans: Not specified in the source.

Platforms: Web app.

Optional Kagi Search access, including lenses and personalized search settings.

General file uploadsYesYes

Bearly

Plans: Not specified in the source.

Platforms: Web, macOS, Windows, Linux, iOS.

Each attachment must be 300 MB or smaller; whether Bearly can read or preview a format depends on the format.

Kagi Assistant

Plans: Not specified in the source.

Platforms: Web app.

30 MB file limit; supported formats include documents, spreadsheets, images, and audio.

Document Q&AYesYes

Bearly

Plans: Not specified in the source.

Platforms: Web, macOS, Windows, Linux, iOS.

Kagi Assistant

Plans: Not specified in the source.

Platforms: Web app.

Persistent projectsYesNot confirmed

Bearly

Plans: Not specified in the source.

Platforms: Not specified in the source.

Kagi Assistant

Plans: Not specified in the source.

Platforms: Not specified in the source.

Release state not checked

No provider record row was supplied for this catalog question.

We could not confirm this from a current first-party source.

Video generationYesNot confirmed

Bearly

Plans: Not specified in the source.

Platforms: Not specified in the source.

Kagi Assistant

Plans: Not specified in the source.

Platforms: Not specified in the source.

Release state not checked

No provider record row was supplied for this catalog question.

We could not confirm this from a current first-party source.

Live transcriptionYesNot confirmed

Bearly

Plans: Not specified in the source.

Platforms: Web, macOS, Windows, Linux, iOS.

Kagi Assistant

Plans: Not specified in the source.

Platforms: Not specified in the source.

Release state not checked

No provider record row was supplied for this catalog question.

We could not confirm this from a current first-party source.

No training by defaultYesLimited

Bearly

Plans: Free, Pro, Analyst, Research, Enterprise.

Platforms: Not specified in the source.

Kagi Assistant

Plans: Not specified in the source.

Platforms: Web app.

The guide says no training by Kagi or providers; the model table marks Qwen3.8 Flash as Not verified. Do not extend the promise to an unverified route.

Zero data retentionYesLimited

Bearly

Plans: Not specified in the source.

Platforms: Web, macOS, Windows, Linux, iOS.

Covers verified chat-model routes, not separate image, video, speech, transcription, extraction, or external-tool services

Kagi Assistant

Plans: Not specified in the source.

Platforms: Web app.

Some open-model routes say Not stored. GPT, Claude, and Grok routes list 30 days; Gemini lists 24 hours. Thread expiry does not change provider retention.

We make Bearly. Features checked September 1, 2026 from first-party sources. “Not confirmed” means we could not verify it—not that the feature is missing. Compare more ChatGPT alternatives.

Bring the work worth keeping.

Kagi supports Markdown and JSON thread exports. Save an archive, then bring the original files and useful instructions into a new Bearly task. Turn on end-to-end encryption and ZDR mode first.

  1. 01

    Create your workspace

    Start free and choose the model you already know.

  2. 02

    Bring what matters

    Add the files, instructions, and templates behind your useful work.

  3. 03

    Try one real task

    Run something you already do in Kagi Assistant, then add another model or Bearly tool.

Which is better, Bearly or Kagi Assistant?

Bearly. Both offer models from several labs. Bearly combines them with projects, deep research, images, video, meetings, and routines, plus end-to-end encrypted chats and zero data retention on every chat model with ZDR mode on. Bearly has no ads and doesn’t train AI on your chats. Kagi’s saved-thread expiry and its model providers’ retention are separate: a thread disappearing after 24 hours of inactivity does not mean the model provider kept nothing.

Updated

Before you switch.

Does Kagi delete everything after 24 hours?
Kagi’s guide says saved threads expire after 24 hours of inactivity by default and can be made permanent. Provider retention is separate: its table lists retaining routes and some routes marked Not stored. Both sources were checked October 29, 2026 and appear in the feature rows.
Do Kagi’s providers train on chats?
The Assistant guide says Kagi and its model providers do not train on chats. Its provider table marks Qwen3.8 Flash’s training and retention as Not verified. We preserve that uncertainty rather than extending the guide’s promise to an unverified route. Sources checked October 29, 2026 appear in the feature rows.
Does Bearly’s web search send my identity to the provider?
No name, account, or IP address is sent to the search provider. The provider receives your query and may keep it. ZDR mode covers chat models, not web search or other tools.

Get Bearly

Choose how to continue

Continue in your browser to start using Bearly. Desktop downloads are available from the footer.